hallo

CanSat Team

Ad Astra


Cansat Team Elisabeth-/Georg-Cantor-Gymnasium Halle 2021

Per Aspera ad Astra

Through hardships to the stars (lat. proverb)

Ad Astra - to the stars

What is happening with the temperature and the air pressure during a flight with the CanSat-rocket. How can objects, distributed on the ground be precisely located from the air? To answer these questions, we are developing a small satellite - a CanSat.

We are the Team Ad Astra from Halle (Saale) in Saxony-Anhalt. We are connected by our shared interest in science, air and space technology, astronomy and technics.

Because a CanSat is a simulation of a real space mission and includes all these sub-areas, the CanSat competition is an interesting challenge for us. Our satellite will measure and record air pressure and temperature. In addition, a camera will be installed, which will make it possible to take aerial photographs. Their analysis shall later provide information about the position and type of objects distributed on the ground.

CanSat

"A CanSat is a "satellite" the size of a soda can that is designed, built and programmed by teams of students. This mini-satellite is launched by a rocket to an altitude of hundreds of meters and then falls to the ground on a parachute. During this process, the satellite is designed to take measurements and perform other tasks for which it has been designed.

A CanSat serves as a model of a real space mission because it goes through essentially the same phases that a real space mission goes through: Planning the mission, constructing the satellite, testing the individual components and the entire system, conducting the mission, processing and analyzing the data, communication of the results. In this way, the CanSat competition offers dedicated and talented students the opportunity for a first practical and authentic experience with a space project.

The German CanSat Competition is integrated into the international competition of the European Space Agency (ESA). The winners of the German competition are qualified to participate in the European competition."

(Source CanSat Germany)

The mission

The CanSat is launched from a rocket and ejected at an altitude of about 1 km. During the flight, the CanSat is supposed to fulfill two missions:

Primary Mission

The CanSat should measure temperature and air pressure, detect fall speed and altitude, and create a temperature profile using this data.

Secondary Mission

The second task that must be fulfilled, is the detection and localization of objects located on the ground. In this way, a map of these objects should be created that is as precise and to scale.

You can find more information here, on the homepage of CanSat Germany:
https://d75e5aed-f7f8-442a-853a-feeda9a312c3.filesusr.com/ugd/c98d44_f42471dfba5a4441a66502288fa4bbfc.pdf#subsection.2.1

Our CanSat

CanSat

Hard- and software of our CanSat are extremely complex. That everything works as it should work (that our CanSat is able to execute the missions) took us a lot of work and effort. Here we give a short overview about the most important things of our CanSat

Protective cover

Our CanSat is protected during flight by a protective cover. It is made of carbon (carbon fiber reinforced polymers) and has two holes, one for the sensors so that they have direct contact with the surrounding air and one for the piper so that its signal is not absorbed by the cover.

Ballute

A ballute is used as the recovery system for our CanSat. The word "ballute" is a portmanteau of the words "ballon" and "parachute", which also describes what a ballute is. The ballute guarantees the CanSat a stable flight behavior.

Hardware

Our CanSat has two redundant systems. Each Arduino has its own camera installed and all important sensors are duplicated. This guarantees that if one of the systems fails, we still get all the important data for the analysis.

Team

Cedric
Supervisor

Lukas
Team member

Magdalene
Team member

Eric
Team member

Tim
Team member

Finn
Team member

Elias
Team member

Marcus
Team member

We on Social media

YouTube: AdAstra

Instagram: @cansat_adastra

TikTok: @cansat_adastra

Sponsors

Be the first and be at the top of this list!

Contact

E-mail: team@cadastra.de

Back to the top

hallo

CanSat Team

Ad Astra


Cansat Team Elisabeth-/Georg-Cantor-Gymnasium Halle 2021

Per Aspera ad Astra

Durch Mühsal zu den Sternen (lat. Sprichwort)

Ad Astra - Zu den Sternen

Was passiert mit der Temperatur und dem Luftdruck bei einem Flug mit der CanSat-Rakete? Wie kann man am Boden verteilte Objekte aus der Luft präzise lokalisieren? Um diese Fragen zu klären, entwickeln wir einen kleinen Satelliten - einen CanSat.

Wir sind das Team Ad Astra aus Halle (Saale) in Sachsen-Anhalt. Unsere gemeinsamen Interessen an Naturwissenschaften, Luft- und Raumfahrt, Astronomie, sowie Technik verbinden uns.

Da ein CanSat als Modell einer echten Weltraummission all diese Teilgebiete umfasst, ist der CanSat-Wettbewerb für uns eine interessante Herausforderung. Unser Satellit soll den Luftdruck und die Temperatur messen und abspeichern. Zusätzlich wird eine Kamera eingebaut, die es ermöglicht Luftaufnahmen anzufertigen. Deren Auswertung soll später Informationen über Position und Art der am Boden verteilten Objekte liefern.

CanSat

"Ein CanSat ist ein "Satellit" in der Größe einer Getränkedose, der von Schüler-Teams entwickelt, gebaut und programmiert wird. Dieser Mini-Satellit wird mit einer Rakete auf eine Höhe von mehreren hundert Metern gebracht und sinkt dann an einem Fallschirm zu Boden. Dabei soll der Satellit Messungen durchführen und andere Aufgaben ausführen, für die er konstruiert worden ist.

Ein CanSat dient als Modell einer echten Weltraummission, da im Wesentlichen dieselben Phasen durchlaufen werden, die auch bei einer echten Weltraummission durchlaufen werden: Planung der Mission, Konstruktion des Satelliten, Test der einzelnen Komponenten und des Gesamtsystems, Durchführung der Mission, Aufbereitung und Auswertung der Daten, Kommunikation der Ergebnisse. Auf diese Weise bietet der CanSat-Wettbewerb engagierten und begabten Schülerinnen und Schülern die Möglichkeit zu einer ersten praktischen und authentischen Erfahrung mit einem Raumfahrtprojekt.

Der Deutsche CanSat-Wettbewerb ist in den internationalen Wettbewerb der Europäischen Weltraumbehörde (ESA) eingebunden. Die Sieger des Deutschen Wettbewerbs sind qualifiziert, am Europäischen Wettbewerb teilzunehmen."

(Quelle CanSat Germany)

Die Mission

Der CanSat wird von einer Rakete hochgeschossen und in ca.1 km Höhe ausgeworfen. Während des Fluges, soll der CanSat zwei Missionen erfüllen:

Die Primärmission

Der CanSat soll Temperatur und Luftruck messen, Fallgeschwindigkeit und Höhe ermitteln und mittels dieser Daten ein Temperaturprofil erstellen.

Sekundärmission

Die Zweite Aufgabe, die erfüllt werden muss, ist das Erkennen und Lokalisieren von sich am Boden befindenden Objekten. Somit soll ein möglichst präziser und maßstabsgetreuer Lageplan dieser Objekte erstellt werden.

Nähere informationen finden sie hier, auf der Homepage von CanSat Germany:
https://d75e5aed-f7f8-442a-853a-feeda9a312c3.filesusr.com/ugd/c98d44_f42471dfba5a4441a66502288fa4bbfc.pdf#subsection.2.1

Unser CanSat

Dummy-Bild

CanSat

Hard- und Software unseres CanSats sind äußerst komplex. Dass alles so funktioniert, wie es funktionieren soll (das unser CanSat in der Lage ist die Missionen auszuführen), hat uns viel Arbeit und Mühe gekostet. Hier geben wir einen kurzen Überblick über das Wichtigste von unserem CanSat

Dummy-Bild

Schutzhülle

Geschützt wird unser CanSat wärend des Fluges von einer Schutzhülle. Sie besteht aus Carbon (Kohlenstofffaser verstärktem Kunststoff) und hat zwei Löcher, eines für die Sensoren, dass diese direkten Kontakt zur umgebenden Luft haben und eines für den Piper, dass dessen Signal nicht von der Hülle gedämpft wird.

Dummy-Bild

Ballute

Als Bergungssystem dient unserem CanSat ein Ballute. Das Wort "Ballute" ist eine Kontamination aus den englischen Wörtern "ballon" und "parachute", was auch beschreibt, was ein Ballute ist. Der Ballute gewährleistet dem CanSat einen stabiles Flugverhalten.

Dummy-Bild

Hardware

Unser CanSat hat zwei redundante Systeme. An jedem Arduino ist eine eigene Kamera installiert und alle wichtigen Sensoren sind doppelt vorhanden. So wird sicher gestellt, dass wenn eines der Systeme ausfällt, wir dennoch sämtliche für die Auswertung wichtigen Daten erhalten.

Team

Cedric
Betreuer

Lukas
Teammitglied

Magdalene
Teammitglied

Eric
Teammitglied

Tim
Teammitglied

Finn
Teammitglied

Elias
Teammitglied

Marcus
Teammitglied

Wir auf Social media

YouTube: AdAstra

Instagram: @cansat_adastra

TikTok: @cansat_adastra

Sponsoren

Seien Sie der Erste und führen sie diese Liste an!

Kontakt

E-mail: team@cadastra.de

Zurück zum Seitenanfang